2013 Is Off…..

I started 2013 like many of my friends and family, reflecting on the past year and setting goals for the new year. I also stepped on the scales this morning like a couple of thousand other people who have joined in the newest weight loss challenge from the Sisterhood. They have been my biggest support system since I started my journey of living healthier and losing weight. I will forever be a part of them as they will forever be a part of me.

The new year will have challenges, (every year does have it’s own set of challenges) but I am determined to live my life to its fullest. I’m starting 2013 off with a sinus infection and extremely low energy levels as is the case when I get sinus infections but I won’t let it get me down. Exercising daily (yes, starting today!) and taking time for me are my biggest goals for 2013. This includes eating food to nourish my body, sleeping enough for my needs at the time, drinking enough water, and spending some time to just relax. I tend to get busy taking care of others and doing for others that I forget about ME!

Most of my friends are like this but as I age I am finally learning a truth that has been told to me over and over: to take care of others I must first take care of myself!

I want success this year more than ever and to achieve that success I must step back and take care of ME. For me that begins today….

I did my weigh in this morning for the Sisterhood and was not pleased. In fact I was pretty pissed by it.

20130101-175135.jpg

But “it is what it is” (my favorite saying) and I’m not going to let it get me down. Instead I’m going to do what I know to do….eat better food, exercise daily, and get enough sleep. By the end of this challenge I’m hoping to be under 200. Jen and I are in this challenge to encourage each other and get more in line with the goals we have for this year! Yes, we both want to lose weight but our priorities are to live healthier lifes!

I hope 2013 sees us all healthy, whole and well!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 2013 Is Off…..

  1. Kimberly says:

    Way to go! Too bad we couldn’t walk together. 😦

  2. sincerelyanna says:

    Hey Ann! I love your new blog and have missed reading about what’s going on in your life. Wishing you a healthy and awesome 2013!! You can do it!

  3. I wasn’t real happy with my wegh in this morning either. I’m happy you are back to blogging. Let’s kick some ass in this new challenge. We can you know.

Leave a Reply

